Celebration of Life Gala

Thank You For Making Our First-Ever
Virtual Celebration of Life Gala A Success!

Save The Date!

The Village at Marymount will host its 12th Celebration of Life Gala
from 6 to 11 p.m. on Friday, September 24, 2021 at:

The Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
5800 Rockside Rockside Woods Blvd N
Independence, OH 44131

Keep watching this site for details!

Our Presenting Sponsors:
Mr. Jay & Mrs. Lanee Lucarelli

We extend our sincere appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Jay and Mrs. Lanee Lucarelli, our 2020 Virtual Celebration of Life Gala Presenting Sponsors!

We also thank these generous sponsors of this year’s event:

BCJC Group at Baird

Citi Electric

Mr. Anthony & Mrs. Carole Coury

The DiGeronimo Family Foundation

Mr. David & Mrs. Karen Doll

The Fedeli Group

Mr. Joseph & Mrs. Karen Fornal

Gorman-Lavelle Corporation

Mr. Stephen & Mrs. Nicole Hilbert


KB BioEnergy

Mr. Scott & Mrs. Carol Kenney

Mr. David & Mrs. Teri Kilarski

Mr. Bradley & Mrs. Leah Knapp

Mrs. Carol Kotora

Mr. Marc & Mrs. Lisa Kotora

Mayor Greg & Mrs. Lyn Kurtz

Lytkowski & Company, Inc.

MPB Charitable Foundation

Mr. Jeff & Mrs. Janice Myers

Mr. Jamie & Mrs. Josie Myers

Mr. Shawn Riley

Dr. and Mrs. Edmund Sabanegh

Mr. Joseph Scaminace & Ms. Cindy Maglosky

Mr. Art & Mrs. Christine Shibley & The Shibley Family/Yours Truly Restaurants

Sisters of St. Joseph of the Third Order of St. Francis

Mr. Don H. Smith


Trinity High School

Mr. Don & Mrs. Pam Washkewicz

Marymount Health Care Systems Board of Trustees

Joseph DeRosa, Chair

Matthew P. LoPiccolo, Vice Chair

Dale Lytkowski, Treasurer

Carol Kenney, Secretary

Sister Jean Ehasz

Nicholas Fedeli

Sister Betty Gulick

Gerald P. Jarzabek

David Kilarski

Bradley R. Knapp

Sister Anne Marie Luberda

Father Ted Marszal

Shawn Riley

Jeffry A. Myers, Ex-Officio

Daniel Napierkowski, MD, Ex-Officio

Sister Marjorie White, Ex-Officio

2020 Celebration of Life Gala
Committee Members & Volunteers

Mr. Marc & Mrs. Lisa Kotora and Mr. Jay & Mrs. Lanee Lucarelli, Honorary Co-Chairs 2020

David A. Doll and Shawn Riley, Honorary Chairs 2019

Jay and Lanee Lucarelli, Honorary Chairs 2018

Greg and Lyn Kurtz, Honorary Chairs 2017

Mary and John Stamler, Honorary Chairs 2016

Marc R. Kotora, Honorary Chair 2015

Donald E. Washkewicz, Honorary Chair 2014

Bishop Roger Gries, OSB, Honoree 2013

2013 Honorary Chair Committee:

Anthony M. Coury

Umberto Fedeli

Jim Filicko

Sister Mary Alice Jarosz

Matthew P. LoPiccolo

Tony Panzica

Joseph Scaminace

Donald E. Washkewicz

Sister Marjorie White

Jim Filicko, Honorary Chair 2012

Joseph Scaminace, Honorary Chair 2011

Dolores Kurtz, Honorary Chair 2010

Mary Bednar

Jennifer Branche

Anthony M. Coury

Carole Coury

Vincent Farinacci

Lynne Filicko

Liz Pencak-Frangos

Ron Hollowell

Sister Mary Alice Jarosz

Jeffry A. Myers

Suzanne Nall

Nancy Recko

Mary Shively

The Village at Marymount
Board of Directors

Joseph Fornal, Chair

Christine Shibley, Vice Chair

Don H. Smith, Treasurer

Sister Anne Marie Luberda, Secretary

Sister Jean Ehasz

Jim Garnek

Sister Joyce Hollkamp

William D. Keckan

Krista Matlock

Frederic W. Misischia

Christine Schulte

Terence J. Uhl

Sister Marjorie White, Ex-Officio

Jeffry A. Myers, Ex-Officio

Daniel Napierkowski, MD, Ex-Officio

Connect with Us

Have questions about our services or campus?
Submit our form for more information, or to schedule a tour.

The Village at Marymount

5200 Marymount Village Dr
Garfield Heights, OH 44125

Contact Us